Automation & Process Visualization

Concerning industry automation, SOMMER ENERGY counts on a modular control concept based on the SIMATIC S7* automation system which is known worldwide and internationally accepted. This system is the ideal solution to meet increasing demands on modern cogeneration units - cutting-edge and efficient.

You want to react swiftly and flexibly on requirements of the market, but you want to produce cost-effectively and efficiently as well?
If so, all your machinery and plants have to work together! SOMMER ENERGY provides solutions for an open, continuous communication – within the entire company and with other sectors as well. Thanks to standardized Profibus and Industrial Ethernet/ Profinet interfaces, our automation system can be easily integrated in the existing energy management or control system. A wide range of Human Machine Interface devices is available for the operation and monitoring. 

WinCC flexible* or WinCC applications guarantee an optimum in process visualization – tailored to your needs. Remote maintenance, diagnosis and control can be realized via internet and/ or phone modem to increase the availability of the plant and to reduce the idle time in case of failures. A so-called „Smart Metering“ which is integrated via Profibus DP offers the best qualification for an efficient load and network management

SENTRON PAC 3200* multifunction metering devices allow the recording and monitoring of up to 50 measurement categories as voltages, currents, performances, electric work, frequencies, thd, cos phi with minimum, maximum and mean values.

Our products guarantee a high degree of investment certainty thanks to individual and future-oriented solutions in combination with high reliability and long-term availability – let us help you to take control!


* registered trademark of the SIEMENS AG company

Automation & Prozessvisualisierung

Im Bereich der Industrie- Automation setzt SOMMER ENERGY auf ein modulares Steuerungs- und Regelungskonzept auf der Basis des weltweit verfügbaren und international anerkannten Automatisierungssystems SIMATIC S7*. Es ist die optimale Basis, um steigende Anforderungen an moderne BHKW zu erfüllen – innovativ und wirtschaftlich.

Sie wollen kurzfristig und flexibel auf Marktanforderungen reagieren und dabei kostengünstig und effizient  produzieren?
Dann sollten alle Ihre Maschinen und Anlagen zusammenarbeiten! SOMMER ENERGY bietet Lösungen für eine offene, durchgehende Kommunikation – quer durch das gesamte Unternehmen und über Branchen hinweg. Durch standardisierte Profibus- und Industrial Ethernet/ Profinet-schnittstellen ist  eine einfache Integration auch in Ihre vorhandenen Energiemanagement- oder Leitsysteme zu erreichen.
Für das Bedienen und Beobachten steht ein breit gefächertes Spektrum an Human Machine Interface- Geräten zur Verfügung.  WinCC flexible* oder WinCC - Applikationen sichern eine optimale Prozessvisualisierung - zugeschnitten auf Ihre Anforderungen. Fernwartung, Diagnose und Fernbedienung zur Erhöhung der Anlagenverfüg-barkeit und Reduzierung der Stillstandszeiten sind bei Störungen via Internet und/oder Telefonmodem realisierbar.

Ein über Profibus- DP integriertes „SMART METERING“ bietet beste Voraussetzungen für ein effizientes Last- und Netzmanagement. Multifunktionsmessgeräte SENTRON PAC 3200* ermöglichen die  Erfassung und Überwachung von bis zu 50 Messgrößen  wie Spannungen, Ströme, Leistungen, Elektrische Arbeit, Frequenz, thd, cos phi mit Min.-, Max.- und Mittelwerten.

Hohe Investitionssicherheit durch individuelle, zukunftsorientierte Lösungen mit bewährter Zuverlässigkeit und gesicherter Langzeitverfügbarkeit. Wir regeln das für Sie.


* eingetragenes Warenkennzeichen der SIEMENS AG